Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The old wall as I approached St. Andrew's Church in Radbourne, halfway round one of my "lockdown walks".

I'd tested again this morning just to check that yesterday's result wasn't a fluke, even though I'm feeling well, and then decided to go for a little walk because I wanted/needed to check that my lungs and legs still worked.

Even before I reached this wall in Radbourne, I'd been wondering about going back up north and doing the next section of Hadrian's Wall, the second part of the spectacular middle section. But to do that in a day would be a very long day, involving 8+ hours of driving and 15 miles of walking... not very sensible. Anyway, once I'm there I may as well do 3 days worth and finish it. I'll think about it some more.

After lunch I went to B&Q for a mini paint roller and a sun lounger, and they'd got a fennel plant too, something I've wanted since moving from Spain!

3.37 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.