Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

More from the River

Well this is the second attempt at posting my blip today! I am not impressed as this happened yesterday too :(

After an early hospital appointment this morning, I was planning to look for a blip so took my camera in readiness! Saw some horses in a field by the hospital on the way there, but running late so I didn't stop. Thought, they'll be a great blip. Guess what, they'd been moved to a field further away when I came out....

Anyway, I came back via the little Lambourn river that runs alongside the road further up from my house. No ducks in sight today, so I've settled on some blossom hanging over the water.

Not in the best frame of mind after my hospital visit. Found out I need to wear hearing aids and I'm not happy :( Can see I will get teased about it, just as I was about wearing glasses.... I know there's worse things in life than that, like cancer and things, but I'm just feeling a bit down about it at the moment....

Its my day off today, so I'm trying to write another assignment! I'm also thinking about doing a survey of the congregation at Church. Has anyone had experience of using survey monkey website? Would be grateful for any advice you can give!

Next though, off out in the garden to try and get rid of some weeds before the neighbours complain :) Also, to attempt to mow what's left of my lawn grass patch before it gets too tall and plant some bee loving seeds :)

Happy Monday folks :)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.