Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Exciting Day

Thank you so much for all your lovely supportive comments yesterday :)

Was going to be a quick shot today as I was planning to get on and do some work, but it didn't work out that way!

First of all I was photographing and my neighbour was trying to take tree cuttings to the dump, so I had to move (duel pathway and we are good friends anyway)!

Then he said to me, with all your photography you do, have you ever photographed the bird of prey? and I said, no! He said well you watch out for it because its been around a while....

Anyway we were chatting, and he suddenly said, here it comes...

Oh, if only I'd had the camera on the right setting instead of still on Macro. Never mind, when I got the pictures on the computer, I've managed a very cropped shot, so one of those in my folio! Not sure it was good enough for here anyway, but I will try another day :)

We think it might be a red kite because it was red or dark brown under tail and had darkish brown/redish wings ....any ideas you bird lovers here? here

Off to make lunch and go to work, I'll be back later :)

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.