For those of you who are following the book making

... and also for when I look back.  Yesterday I actually managed to make the folding structure of this book work.  I've begun to put words together as an introduction to set the scene and thought about how I might use the two verses taken from Ann's poem `Underground'.  (One verse in extras).  I really do need to finish it now so I can move onto Project 2.

I was tired yesterday, despite sleeping longer, but there seemed to be too much going on in my head to settle down for a nap. 

It was the Zoom get together follow up to our Norfolk trip, so it was good to see everyone and to see what they'd been doing.  It's made me look again (this morning) at the beach hut photos that I took, which seemed to be.a total failure at the time and to see what I can do with them.  I think something I took away from seeing Lyn's images was that she chooses an image that she feels has some potential and then re-works it in photoshop. I think because I had so many images to work through (and so many other projects going on) that I haven't really done that. So I've got a couple of rather `surreal' views of the beach huts.  (I might add this paragraph to todays entry later.)


I also failed to take a photo on Sunday, even though or maybe because there was lots happening.  My Yorkshire Creative Photography Group met on Zoom in the afternoon, which gave me an opportunity to share my news of the offer of display space at the Civic Gallery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.