Iceberg Rose

The first flower was hidden by other foliage, so I did what I wouldn't normally do and cut it and photographed it inside.  It does have a pink blush but the inside shaded light has increased the pink tone.  I think Ann bought the rose as a birthday present for me many years ago.

I did a few garden jobs in the late morning when it was very warm outside (the house has stayed cool enough to need an extra layer).  There were a few butterflies about, a red admiral, small tortoiseshell, a delicate white butterfly (maybe green-veined white) and something I've never seen in my garden before, a wall butterfly - it was rather tatty but the markings were distinct.  I've only ever seen them when we've visited North Yorkshire.

I also made progress with sorting out my final selection of the Husker Pit images, so these are in a folder ready to print.  I've just got to finalise the Wentworth Castle Images now.  Plus I wrote a first draft of an article for the forthcoming RPS Yorkshire magazine and sent an email off to the Civic Gallery to confirm our interest in displaying our images during Jan/ Feb (lets hope there is not another Covid outbreak).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.