A Daisy of a Day

As far as summer days go, this one was lovely, but heading into hot territory, with temps in the mid-80s F. But it was fine in the shade, if you could find shade, and there were some itty bitty breezes keeping things sane.

We ended up at the Barrens because my husband wanted to jog. So he did that, while I did my daily walk . . . and took pictures of all of the daisies that lined the closed gameland road. There were quite a few.

Here is my favorite daisy picture of the day. I used a posterized filter to shoot it, and then I added a dramatic cool filter, upped the darkness and the definition, and ended up with this shot. If you want, you can get up close and personal with the patterns on the bloom.

Here is a posting about daisies, and I bet you'll learn a thing or two you did not know. Daisies symbolize innocence and purity; hope and new beginnings. I think I'll take that as a signifier for this day!

The soundtrack is Tom Petty's song, Wildflowers.
Let's have a couple of versions:
Tom Petty.
The Wailin' Jennys.
Miley Cyrus.

You belong among the wildflowers
You belong in a boat out at sea
You belong with your love on your arm
You belong somewhere you feel free

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.