Wreath Laying for the Falklands

This evening I, and my Harley, attended a wreath laying at Gloucester War Memorial. It was to commemorate 40 years since the cessation of hostilities between the UK and Argentina over the Falkland Islands.
There were a few RBL Riders there, but I was the only one on a bike which surprised me considering the weather.
The Sheriff of Gloucester and the Royal British Legion representitive laid wreaths, after Julie (RBL Rider) played the Last Post on her bugle. She's incredibly good at it, I thought about videoing her but a bit disrespectful to the occasion so I didn't.
I tested out my flag holder that I created today. It's half a set of legs from our old kitchen chairs. Hollow, chromed, steel which my metal flagpoles fit into very snugly. I drilled a couple of holes to line up with the bolts underneath my Top-Box. Worked a treat and I tested it at 50mph and it was fine. 
Couple of extras too. One shows the painted leather on the back of Lez's 'cut'. You may remember he and I went down to Plymouth recently. The ship is HMS Ardent, attacked and sunk during the Falklands conflict, many souls were lost including his elder brother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.