Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Warbler

This, I'm thinking, is a marsh warbler - not a reed warbler - because of his pale legs.  The shot I've used in extras may be marginally easier to read the markings on.  Please please could some knowledgeable being out there in blipland confirm or deny the ID?  I'd be most grateful.

Many thanks to Diane2104 and others (comments below).  We'll go with sedge warbler then..

Both were taken, of course, in the reserve, at the beginning of another hot, high blue day.  I could do with a lot more said weather, interspersed perhaps with light nightly showers to keep everything fresh.  Perfect!

Have a good evening and a fine tomorrow  xx

PS:  Yesterday I said results of WFW22_10 would be in my journal tonight.  I lied.  It will have to be tomorrow because of continuing to plug the gaps in my commenting caused by being away.  Thank you for your patience x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.