Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sedge Warbler 4

Up and out very early while it was still wonderfully cool.  This sedge warbler presented himself near the beginning of my wander round the reserve.  In some ways I think it could even be my favourite warbler shot this year so far, though what I'd really gone for was to see if I could get any sight of the woodpecker chicks/fledglings.  I did go up to their nest site and hung around a bit (as you do), but to be honest I was a bit weary after my mega-yomp round Lymington Marshes yesterday, so fairly soon came home.  Perhaps I'll try again tomorrow.

Once back it was still early enough to water the garden before things began to fry.  After that I had breakfast and got domestic.  When it cools down, I'll take Hazel for her walk.

I expect as we all did, I also listened to quite a lot of news from Parliament.  Oh dear, oh dear!!!

Shortly I'll be adding below the results of WFW23_10.  Such a gorgeous selection of wildflowers you posted last week, including some stunning orchids.  Thank you all.

And have a great Thursday evening/Friday morning  xx

WFW23_10 RESULTS
This week's HEARTS will go (later tonight) to:
PeteWPics
lathyrus
ApolloFly
bibba
chrisf

Hon Mentions to:
Janet Mayes
hollyyoung
evolybab
Maureen6002
Fuentes3
helenann

and my thanks to you all..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.