Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Beautiful Demoiselle (female)

There are so many damselflies around at the moment that, in the partial absence of butterflies, I am taking full advantage.  This morning I found the one above at the opposite end of the reserve from the woodpeckers - who once again failed to materialise so I'm thinking I may have missed them  ;(

However, you have to admit this lady's a beauty in all her green and gold.  I nearly put her in a collage with her male counterpart, but I think she deserves a blip to herself, don't you?

The rest of the day's been pretty quiet, which is rather nice.  I watered the garden early and will probably need to slosh some more round the tender plants again this evening.  The roses are smelling wonderful, as are the lavenders, the honeysuckle and the end of the mock orange blossoms.  The grass, though, is brown.  Tomorrow, apparently, we may have a small amount of rain, though I'm not sure I believe that.

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.