Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Ice Cream

...DAY

This was taken in the Precinct around lunchtime.  It made me laugh, looking like a slightly naughty poster ad for ice cream.  The 'DAY' background was just co-incidental but kind of fun.

It's been very heavy and humid today, with skies no longer clear blue.  Ice cream weather.  I think we might even get some rain tomorrow, which wouldn't go amiss.  Apart from finding my blip and picking up prescriptions I've watered the garden, done the washing and generally fussed around being domestic and trying to sort out my social life.  Why does everyone want to do things on the same day?

And why does this weather sap quite so much energy?

No, I'm not really grumbling - well, only a little.  I think what I need is an early night!  So I'll just say, take care, lovely blipmates, and enjoy your Saturday evening/Sunday  xx

PS:  A reminder that WFW23_11 closes at midnight tonight.  From tomorrow we're on to WFW23_12

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.