Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Digging for Victory

Yes, I've spent all morning and some of this afternoon in the garden and I have finally finished all the digging, removal of dead or dishevelled members of the community and the replanting!  Victory!  I've given the beds a fairly substantial water with the new hose, found a home for the old one and am now just waiting for the rain to complete the job.  Yes, I'm feeling quite pleased with myself and the garden - you can tell, can't you?

So no blip walk, but instead you have a bumble bee on one of the orange poppies.  Look at the enormous amount of pollen he's carrying.  I ask myself if the poppy is a wild one (it made it's way here via a dead seed head from another in the locality).  But no, I really don't think it is so haven't tagged it for WFW.

Now everything's gone very quiet, even the traffic seems to have disappeared.  The sky's back to grey for the first time in weeks.  Everything's waiting for the rain, though I'm not entirely convinced we'll get any yet.  Poor Hazel hasn't had her walk so far, but K's taking her today so the rest of the day's a quiet one for me.

Have a good evening and I hope your week begins well  xx

Happy Fathers' Day to my dear old dad, wherever he is..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.