Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Of heat and fish

Oh it was hot today, so spent most of it at home.  But I did go out early afternoon to the chemist and then walked along the Weirs.  The heron was at the far end, fishing under the weeping willow and bamboo that is Winchester's answer to Kew. And very pleasant it was, until the heron got grumpy at lack of fish and sailed off.  That's when I came home.

Dear Wildies, if you can bear with me, I will add below the results of WildflowerWeek21_11, but tomorrow morning instead of tonight.  Hope that's okay with you.

And enjoy your evening  xx


WildflowerWeek21_11- a week for poppies and orchids, how lovely
Results

HEARTS (in no particular order) go to:
Treshnish
Maureen6002
ChrisA
Querkypoo
KarenBourgaize

and Hon Mentions to:
Frani
Snaefell1883
Chrelizg21
Evolybab
Stella2
Springlilly

And my thanks to you all..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.