SPARROWS CAN'T SING

That is a title for a Barbara Windsor film from many moons ago.


First of all I would like to thank you all for your understanding and kindness over my not commenting on blips at the moments due to my RSI having flared up.  I really do appreciate it and will catch up with your blips  very soon, hopefully tomorrow or Friday!!!

The RSI, especially in the lower back was very painful yester day evening and during the night but everywhere else there was a distinct improvement.  Obviously doing something silly like cleaning out bathrooms was a bit of a mistake, but at least they're nice and fresh now!!

Today, touch wood and cross fingers etc, there is a marked improvement.  The only thing I have done is catch up on my ironing as I only have to stand for that.

Oh and as G was due to travel down by train next week amidst all the strikes and actually on a strike day we cancelled his ticket.  Well it's not that simple if, like him, your phone doesn't accept apps and therefore you need a printed copy.  He sent me the tickets in the post so I could take a photograph and apply on line, which I duly did.  Five days later I get a reply saying they need to see proof that he has cut up the ticket!!!!!!  Blinkin' 'eck he wouldn't have cancelled if they weren't going on strike and he wouldn't be able to use the ticket anyway as there will be no trains!!!!

I did, however cut it in two, as requested (top to bottom) I assumed that to mean diagonally which is what I did.  Then I photographed it and sent it off yet again!!

Then I just took this photo, edited it and added it to blip.  Now that is setting my neck and back off again a bit so I'm now going to sit and rest if for the rest of the day.  But it is improving greatly.  

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow, and hopefully catch up on your blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.