I don't know which of the Umbellifer family this is, but it's pretty. An early walk along the cycle track and then off over the fields to make it circular, warm but not unpleasant.

Steve came for lunch and we chatted for a couple of hours, about Hadrian's Wall, Bosigran, climbing, walking, running and tiredness! He hadn't realised that we begin with three days of 14 miles... he obviously hadn't read our itinerary, but we'll go slowly. 

The postman came while he was here and, shock of shocks, I've got a Notice of Prosecution because I exceeded the speed limit on the A30 in Cornwall on my way home. Looking at the map, I don't understand why I was still on the A30 at that point... but I must've been. So that was the first thing.

The second thing was that I left it too late to get to my sports massage (ouch) in time, and the traffic was bad so I pulled off the A52 to phone them. I was lucky to be given a slightly later appointment, great.

When I got there the receptionist told me that the masseuse couldn't make it, would I like to rebook? That was the third thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.