Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Finally!

I can’t believe that I finally got out on the water for the first time this year!  It’s seems that weather, trips and one brindle dog have kept me from dropping my paddles in the water.  I made up for it today with a very enjoyable paddle on a nearby lake.  It was just me and the birds and dragonflies.  

Actually, I was going to blip a dragon but the image isn’t as crisp as I’d like (funny how that happens when you are shooting from a boat).  So I will put it in Extra.  It’s a dot-tailed whiteface.  Yea, that’s really the name and it actually makes sense.

We had a make up session with the trainer last night for Jax and he did really well.  He got to say hello to a bunch of different dogs and managed to restrain himself fairly well.  I’m actually really happy he doesn’t have any lingering fear from being attacked a few days ago.

Tomorrow morning I’m scheduled for an endoscopy first thing.  It seems like a very quick and easy procedure with immediate results.  I won’t be able to drive for 24 hours but nothing in the instructions prevents me from holding a camera!

Dark with sea salt today…

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.