Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sleepy Day

I was back from the endoscopy center by 10 and sound asleep by about 10:45. I’m still dragging from the anesthesia so Jax and I are just chilling together on the sofa. Phoebe (the cat) was here with us for awhile.

While looking around in my stomach, he found a small hiatal hernia and gastritis (the latter could be the source of my unplanned weight loss). Also took a little something from my esophagus for biopsy. But in all, nothing terribly worrisome. Biopsy results in a week and follow up with the doctor in two. The procedure left me with a bit of a sore throat and a slight tummy ache, nothing terrible but I’m also definitely not a bundle of ambition either.

So a quick snap of a snoozing Jax with the focal point in his nose is what you get today. I’m hoping to maybe get out in the kayak again tomorrow.

Something dark later - because I’m certain it has healing value!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.