An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower study...

I seem to have rattled through today!  One minute I was getting up, now I am panicking as it's almost 10pm and I've not done my Tesco order yet.  I forgot it was Wednesday!

Such a lovely day here today.  Very warm.  Not quite as warm as some places in the south, but certainly warm enough for me.

We decided to go to the golf club for lunch.  Much easier now I have my wheels as we don't have to take the car and I get to enjoy the sunshine as we amble there and back.  We shared a seafood platter, which was absolutely delicious, with the best calamari I've tasted in a long time.

When we returned I removed the art commission I finished yesterday from the frame and made a couple of adjustments (the silver writing on part of it was only legible in certain light so I went over it with white, much better :-) I then popped into the garden to take some photos of the pansies (or are they violas?) to use as studies for when I get round to trying some botanical painting.  A challenge for the winter months perhaps :-)

Alan was swimming at 5pm and I was sorely tempted to go in the pool with him but Lola was in cuddle mood, I suspect because she got in trouble on her morning walk for finding the only muddy puddle on the moor and luxuriating in it, and I couldn't resist her big brown eyes and her insistence on giving me a paw :-))

We had a bowl of tomato and basil soup for dinner, (a bowl each that is, not one between us :-) an easy tea after our lunch at the golf club.

And now I really must get my Tesco order done before my time runs out! 

One granny square completed today....Yay!  I've revised my target to one a day as that seems achievable ;-))   Fourteen done...another 26 to go.  At least.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.