An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Last of the lupins…

Backblip

Haven’t photographed my lupins at all this year. Very remiss of me as it’s become an annual challenge to get a decent bee and lupins shot. Oh well. Still have a few left so nabbed this to blip. Sans bee.

My talk on Alan’s early years to his team’s zoom meeting was very well received. I was completely overwhelmed by their positive reactions afterwards. Some were quite emotional but there was lots of laughter too :-) I’ve told his story so often that I tend to forget the impact it has.

One of Alan’s team members young son has just been diagnosed with autism so he was particularly interested in our experiences. Putting my family support worker hat back on when we get back from holiday and will have a more private conversation with him to hopefully help him and his wife get access to to information and support.

Rest of the day was spent packing a few odds and ends till Sam arrived with my new phone and David's watch. Friends and family discount and personal delivery to our door. Sam you are a star!

Nipped to the health centre to get the second of my six, monthly hormone injections. Massively thick needle but I’m very brave! Lol

Back home and time dinner and final packing. Alan says he’s having a big party with lots of booze and blondes while we’re away! I’m hoping he means 1 bottle of Koppaberg cider and an evening with Christine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.