A ...........

 ............ very long day.  
 
Left my Monday night hotel at 10.30am, drove 100+ miles, handed the car back in and went into SeaTac airport.   
Long lines but everything went smoothly ....... had a couple of glasses of wine while I waited for my 17.00hrs flight - nearly fell off my chair when the bill for those two glasses was $34.00 (£28 approx) - ouch!!
Flew for 3+ hours and made it to my Tuesday night hotel at 23.15hrs.
Totally whacked out!!!   I slept very, very well in an incredibly comfy bed.

Something I didn't mention yesterday was that, when I came through the Canada/US border, the CBP guy told me that my passport had not been stamped when I flew in on the 7th.   Ooops.   Had to go into the office and be "grilled" (but they were really polite), phone calls were made and, after about half an hour, my passport came back to me with a stamp in it with a handwritten amendment.    I never thought to check but I will in future.

This is Tuesday uploaded on Wednesday (US time) - I was too tired to even get my laptop out.


:o)


~ Anni ~

Part two of this trip starts tomorrow (Wednesday).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.