Well ............

 ........... it rained and rained and rained .......... temperature fluctuated between 40F and 52F (5C & 11C approx.).  I drove almost 300 miles.

The mountains and trees of British Columbia look spectacular with low cloud and mist hanging on them, melt gushing down, everything gloriously green - however not spectacular enough to have me get out the car and get soaked to the skin in the process  -  lol.

As I got closer to the USA border the weather started to improve but still pretty chilly - I got the roof down for the last 30 miles!!!!!

I saw signs in Canada that said they have "distracted driving" laws  -  I waited until the roads were empty and slowed right down, held up the point and shoot and shot without looking,   I got some okay results three of which I have uploaded here.    
I saw a couple of 'copters flying about with a chain and a hook suspended below - didn't realise what they were doing until I spotted this one.   A great way to move trees. 

A flight tomorrow ....... more later.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.