dfb24

By dfb24

White Peonies...

...that I noticed were blooming today. The pink ones are still tight round balls, but they shouldn't be far behind. I had such a nice day. I ran a load of yard debris over to the recycling center, only to find out it didn't open for another 20 minutes. The two guys that work there told me "the big boss is here or else we'd let you drop it off early", so I said okay I'd go home and come back in 20 minutes, but then they decided they didn't want me to have to do that so said just go dump it, which was awfully nice. Then I had a 4 hour lunch with my sister-in-law, who was regaling me with new stories of Tom's exploits as a young boy which made us both laugh. Before I left to meet her for lunch I'd put an exercise bike and two huge speakers (they'd both been Tom's) out on the curb with a sign
"In need of a new home" with the hope that someone would take both things. When I came home, the exercise bike was gone and a couple hours later I saw a young man come and pick up the speakers, so I was happy. Much easier than my trying to figure out what to do with them. I made a rhubarb crumble this evening and while I haven't tried it yet, the whole house smells wonderful!   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.