In harmony

Good day, despite two long meetings in the same windowless stuffy warm rooms, but I did have tea and cake at the end of the day with CMB. So otherworldly to hear of her Hollywood escapades and high stakes legal wrangles. From there I went straight to BZ’s place for a concert of Beethoven arranged Scottish folk songs with words by Burns and others. RCS students and Karen Cargill providing the singing and accompaniment and B doing the commentary and context in between. Lovely…and took me back to the first time I’d visited him when he showed me the Beethoven manuscript in his collection. Wow!
Had some very interesting chats to EB, the MacD’s and some new people I’d not met before but who were all very friendly, and a warm chat to Karen herself who was lovely and we arranged to meet soon. That will be interesting.
Home late, although still in daylight, and found A looking a little better. She actually managed to get dressed today and is planning to go to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.