Understudy

I discovered another amazing Scribbly Gum yesterday when my neighbour Greg and I were carving out the new track.  I just wish I knew how long this beauty has been spending its life at Wombat Hollow.  I certainly have been giving it lots of hugs over the past couple of days :).  Ol Scribbly has now been renamed as I felt it was a bit disrespectful.  The majestic tree did remind me of a Diva in full flight as I said, so in honour of our greatest opera singer it is now affectionately called Joan Sutherland.  Her companion has also been christened and will forever more be referred to as Luciano Pavarotti :). Please don’t tell anyone but I did play a couple of operatic arias to them the other day and they really seemed to enjoy them!!  I honestly think it’s perfectly acceptable to play “Mio Babbino Caro” to a tree.  
I’m not sure what we’re going to call Joan’s newly discovered “Understudy” but Maria Callas does come to mind!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.