Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Humble Banksia

This beautiful little Banksia was minding it’s own business and was in fact all on its own next to the walking track and I thought it deserved to have its photo taken!!  These amazing flowers never cease to amaze me.  Their structure is just spectacular.  I had a late afternoon walk around the property today as I spent most of the day up at Mt Kuringai at the Trakka Service Centre.  We are keen to ensure that everything is absolutely ready to go in Mini Mo before we head to the West again in a few weeks.  They do a great job and while I was waiting I set up my office in one of their Showroom models and made myself very comfortable.  It’s a two hour drive up and back so quite a tiring day really but my walk to see the Scribbly Gums did the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.