Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Free Loader

I spent over four hours today carving out yet another track through the heart of Wombat Hollow.  It is so exciting after living here for 22 years to finally be discovering so many areas that I have never visited before.  It’s quite arduous work but extremely satisfying.  We try not to take too much of the vegetation and certainly try to leave the Banksias and Isopogons and other more exotic species.  The poor old Tea Tree is the plant that is hardest done by I’m afraid.  It was wonderful to get to the end of a 390 metre track and find ourselves smack bang at the feet of dear old “Joan Sutherland” again.  It was quite an emotional reunion.  I don’t know how we could have achieved such a feat without the help of our GPS App “Map my Walk”.  I think we might have to christen this walk the Banksia Walk as there were some quite spectacular ones along the track.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.