*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

You really can't!

A belated birthday card for my brother in the making and to say thank you for everything he's doing at the moment while I'm being worse than useless. I've also fallen off the wagon somewhat. Not really handling the losses of the last week very well.

Since losing dad during the pandemic (it's coming up to the 2nd anniversary which has also been on my mind) I don't seem able to handle upsetting situations at all... and I wasn't particularly good before. Perhaps it's mild PTSD, I don't know. I self-medicated and drank way too much yesterday, just to try and numb all the emotions, shock and grief. I'm struggling to see any positives at the moment and my magic seems to have gone. I know it will pass, I've been here before. It never gets any easier though.

Thanks for the support yesterday xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.