Saxifraga cuneifolia variegata

Plants for Small Gardens were my saviours in 2020, sending out some interesting plants for the balcony during the first lockdown, several of which still survive and even thrive (see tomorrow's blip, for example). This was one of the ones I bought in a second order in 2021, and it's also doing nicely. These are tiny delicate flowers, photographed with the macro lens. I know they are not totally in focus, but to be honest as I have around a nano second to get a balcony blip before heading back inside to get on with my work, I don't feel too bad about it.

Nothing much happened....it was a working at home day, and although theoretically on "my stuff", in practice I had a couple of online meetings at the end of the day and also had to deal with a fair amount of correspondence here and there. Although I managed a peloton workout (and I was very pleased with my achievement as I beat my personal best for 30 minutes), I didn't find time to go out for a walk.

In the evening, we watched the Sue Perkins Who Do You Think You Are episode and it was excellent. Actually, I think Mr A was watching it for the second time, as he watched it already on one of the occasions when I was caught at work in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.