Green grass

One of my Plants for Small Gardens this year was an ornamental grass, and it’s looking lovely.

As not much happened today, apart from work and a visit to the gym just before dinner time, I can fill the available space by reminding myself about a story from Saturday that I meant to relate in my blip on that day.

Going up Turnhouse Hill on Saturday morning, we were passed by someone moving quickly downhill. Shortly thereafter, we were passed again as the same person came back up again. And then down again, and then up again, and then finally, as we were nearing the top, down again, but this time with a pal.

It turned out, because we spoke to him the last time we saw him, that this man was doing Turnhouse Hill bottom to top 10 times on Saturday, working up to doing it 33 times a few weeks later, as that is as much climb as climbing Everest. I mean. I never. Well, good on him. Our eyes must have widened, and he shrugged and said he got that reaction a lot, but it was just something he did, and no he didn’t do it to raise money for charity, but just because.

In other news, the archaeologists are still digging. They seem to be digging little pits all over the site. What’s coming out of the pits is anyone’s guess. I suppose I could pop over there for another chat. Oh, and one person is going all over the site with one of those positioning devices, presumably taking a record before they cover it all up again.

Spent a bit of time this evening online with L planning our trip to Skye - his first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.