All the colours and fruits

Each year, the Lewisia Tutti Fruiti seems flower later. The first year was April. Last year was May. And actually we had one flower in May this year. But now it has come back stronger in mid June, and looks good, especially since the other plants in that pot are also doing very well.

Another swift balcony snap before doing other stuff. This time it was heading into the office to open the postgraduate conference at 8.45, and then chair presentations and interviews throughout the morning until just before I had to chair the School meeting (first one in person since December 2019....and first one for me to chair in person anyway...). After that, I ran across to George Square to greet and say "goodbye" to a fellow head of school who is standing down after an epically long term, and then back to spend a little time with my colleagues who were enjoying "summer drinks", and then retreating to my office for a long anticipated online meeting, which apparently is only the prelude to two more online meetings, and we still don't have a definitive answer yes or no, but I guess things are looking a little more hopeful....

I treated myself to a taxi home. It had been a very long day, and I couldn't be bothered to navigate the buses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.