The week in flowers

A week of flower blipping is almost completed…with this bank of buttercups and marguerites at the bottom of the Hawthornvale Path, as I headed to Milk to meet RZ for a much delayed lunch. This blip reminds me of this one from last year. I was multi-tasking at the time, as I’d set off a little early so that I could pick up a prescription at Ocean Terminal and all the while listen to (and sometimes participate in) a Teams meeting via my earbuds.

Apart from that, I mainly tried to wrangle things so that taking a week off will not result in too many balls dropping on the floor. I hope it won’t. Oh well, there’s not too much I can do about it now. I put my out of office on as I started my last Teams meeting of the day, with JPR in Chile. Our paper is really shaping up well.

Mr A and I popped out for supper at The Leith Depot (not sure why I’ve not been there before - I really like the vibe) and then slumped in front of a couple more episodes of WDYTYA, with Matt Lucas landing us four square in the middle of the story of 20th century European Jewry. Fascinating and horrifying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.