Walking

I always expect Phin to be slow on a Thursday after his day at doggy daycare but he obviously hadn’t got the memo this morning as he was up bright and early!

Lovely early walk round the stream before breakfast and some me time with my crochet. I laid out the squares for the back of the jacket and realised that they are too big so nothing else for it but to take off one row of the base colour. I’ve started joining them together in 4s and should finish the back in a day or so, if household chores don’t get in the way!

Took Phin to Newbattle Abbey woods for a run about late morning and managed to knock off another catch up day, only 1 more to go and I’ll have completed last month’s walking challenge.

Met Phin’s wee pal Ramos and his owner at 5.30 for a walk which was very pleasant and pushed my steps for the day to more than 20K.

A nice hot bath and I’m ready for bed to try and shake a nagging headache which I’m putting down to being restless the last couple of nights when it’s been quite warm at night.

Apologies for lack of comments, I seem to get caught up and then fall behind too easily these days.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting a floral AbstractThursday, just a bit if doh or exposure of one of the miniature roses in the back garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.