Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Common Blue Butterfly #4

After a wonderful week, we were very sad to leave HPB Henllys, but we will be away again next month, so not long to go ;)
We dropped in at The Spinnies on the way home and spent a lovely hour or so watching the kingfisher. The light from the hide was absolutely horrendous so the shots are not worth posting at all. Our next stop was RSPB Conwy for lunch and a walk in the sunshine. It was really hot in the sun and I thought that there would be more butterflies with it being so warm, but I guess the habitat is not so good for them. But we did see this one which I think is a common blue and I liked it. 
We also saw some bee orchids but I didn't really have the right lens on and they didn't seem very photogenic - but I put one in extras anyway as I have not seen them for years. 

I'll catch up with your journals by the end of the week I'm sure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.