Imagine ......

 ........ the scene .... I'm driving looking for "blip stuff" ...... I see a flash of movement ...... coyote I think - woohoo.

Check the roads, swing the car around and see said "coyote" high-tailing (or low tailing) through the grass ...... then it lays down (see extra 1) - that's no coyote, I think to myself, it's a foxy-loxy.    
Up it gets and turns, running along the fence, I'm trying to get in a position to get a good photo and driving parallel ....... luckily the roads are deserted ...... I stop ahead of Foxy-Loxy  and turn trying to get a shot. (I can tell you, when I reviewed them, they were rubbish)..
Then he runs back and away from me, I swing the car around again and drive to where I think he may be - out he pops from some bushes, looks straight at me, I swing up the camera and click (extra 2) through the windscreen, car moving and me hoping he's in the lens view.  
He was but it is a poor shot which is a shame as it could have been a great shot.  Then he was gone.

Anyway, they are what they are, I saw him and he's imprinted in my memory.   I watched him lope away and hope he stays safe.

HUGE thanks for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts on my 4,000th blip - I am humbled.

::o))


~ Anni ~ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.