Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

I've got the blues!

Broken wrist, I can cope with, Covid, I can handle, but when the ***** temporary filling I've waited 5 months for falls out within a week then I find that I am pretty close to the wire! The infuriating thing is that I can't even go and get another because of the aforementioned covid. My patience is being sorely tried!
Normally too at this time of year I'd be happy to be at home and would potter in the garden but the aforementioned wrist has put paid to that one too. My sweet peas are still in a pot and if I don't rescue them soon it will be too late.
I can't even use a pencil and rubber to do my books of fiendish Sudokus - although Wordle is manageable, 3 again today.
It's been one of those days! I decided last night that the Oasis Kindle which I bought was really not fit for the amount of use I give it. It needed to be charged almost everyday. The way books were stored on it wasn't very helpful either I found, for a voracious reader. So, with great reluctance, having had a 50% discount on the price, I returned it to Amazon. I'm going back to my non touchscreen 4th generation basic Kindle which lasts me weeks on a single charge.
On a more positive blue note, the first of my delphinium spikes is fully open. I just love the rich bright colour of it. It's stopped raining now and although it's windy the sun is shining, hooray!
Colin continues to test negative and I've got my fingers crossed that I will be negative tomorrow, too. Positive service will resume shortly, lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.