A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Hot!

We’ve been told all week that today would be hot. It has become quite warm but I’ve no idea what temperature. There has been a breeze all day so it’s not been too oppressive.

I took these three poppies, which you can see at the top of the back garden, earlier in the week but didn’t use them so went out again this afternoon to get another shot. Their petals were blowing in the dappled sun and it was clear that they were coming to their end but I felt the bright colours fitted the day.

I’ve just been out to bring my towels in. Perfectly dry. It has clouded up a bit now and I noticed that only the large one of the three blooms (thumbnail) remains. The other two are now spent so a timely blip.

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.