A day in the life

By Shelling

Postcard

There was a special light this fabulous morning over my back yard meadow. I thought it would make a nice picture, the shadows and the islands of sun in the grass and poppies were wonderful. Then there was a phone call from a friend that lasted half an hour or so, by then the sun had moved enough to change the light but it still made a nice picture, another Swedish-summer post card view. "You should have seen the one that got away", as they say.

Rehearsing with Eva for tomorrows concert in the afternoon, all was fine and we have a good performance, let's see if we think that tomorrow after meeting the audience.

Jogging was done and it feels good even if my shoulder is still bothering me. Once this period of concerts are over, I'll get some help with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.