Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Red!

I managed to get this shot before the sun damaged this rose.  It's so sad that they don't even last a day because it's been so hot.  By the second day they look like roasted marshmallows!  I might just start cutting them and bringing them inside where I can enjoy them for a while.  This one is for Flower Friday.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting!!

I found out today that I have a $500 deductible on my prescription drug plan.  My regular meds (on Tiers 1 and 2) aren't subject to deductible, so they are 100% covered.  The Shingles vaccine is on Tier 5, so it is.  I paid $200 for my shot today and it will be the same for the next one.  It's worth it, though, as I definitely don't want to get Shingles!  I am grateful that PD will get his free from the VA next week! 

Thanks to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts on my blips.  All are appreciated!  I will eventually get back to visiting your journals, sorry it's taking so long. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.