Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Yolanda

I take really lousy selfies but hers are worse. Yolanda has an excuse, though. She turned 97 today. Sharp as a tack, she still drives. Today, she let another member of the group, Frank, drive her to the restaurant. He’s a measly 99-years old. There were 17 of us there to help her celebrate. They had her wear a tiara all afternoon and she loved it! Picture of the group is the extra.

It’s fun to hang around with Yolanda. She has a wonderful sense of humor and I have never seen her anything but happy, with the exception of when her husband Dominick died. She’s also the most amazing cook; Italian fare, of course. Her eggplant parmigiana is the bee’s knee’s.

Got the results of my second blood test and the results for my kidneys were a little better. Both results have given me a kick in the rear. I’m going to get back to the renal diet as best I can. I went to Sprouts and bought only kidney friendly food. Maybe I’ll loose some weight along the way, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.