Crazy Pooch

My sister was coming out to visit her in-laws this afternoon so dropped by with the pooch to go for a walk.
While I was waiting I grabbed a shot of an orchid next to the pond and tried to get a (decent) shot of a pond skater......... Fail!
Trying to get a shot of the pooch (who  is huge for being less than a year old) when she is off the lead is almost impossible. Finding a squeaky ball didn't help, Well, it didn't help me but it helped her become even more unpredictable.

On the way back to the house I saw that one of our new neighbours - who is always working under his camper van - had his car up on some silly wee plastic ramps. I stopped and asked him if he wanted my old ramps since I am past working on cars these days. I am sure the thought I was trying to sell them to him (he is Oriental and doesn't have perfect English yet...but then again, half the other neighbours who are born and brought up locally can't speak English properly either).
After I said bye to my sister (and gave her a bag of spinning tops to sell for charity) I took the ramps over, put them down and introduced myself properly and left. As I walked away 'Tom' obviously looked at the ramps and all I heard was a very pleased 'Oh WoW!' 
I think he is happy with them.

The orchid, pond skimmer and some of the pooch are over here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.