So So...

The B Of A Day entry mentions a bit of wood I tried to take my temper out on.
Today I photographed it. It was a chunk of rotting Cherry that had been lying in the garden for years.
I also finished a Laburnum bowl that I started yesterday .... not as thin walled as I intended but for some reason it was fighting back when I was doing the inside (I suspect it was my technique .... not having done much in the way of hollowing recently).
That - and a shot of some of the slightly wackier spinning tops - is in the extras.

I had to collect The Cygnet and 3 of his mates and take them to their 'End Of Primary School' doo.
The kids had elected to forego a 'prom' and have an adventure afternoon (paintballing, bull riding .... that some of thing).
The rain started as I was on route.
At least they weren't going to get sunburnt and heatstroke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.