Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Strange Bug On The Window

It may have been tiny - but it looked quite aggressive.
The Pond Skaters didn't look so aggressive - but my word they are fast.
While I was trying to get shots of the skaters I noticed that at least one of the Orchids has also burst into flower. It matches the lily quite nicely.

The raindrops from last night were edging the Lady's Mantle really nicely.
(there are more pictures over there)

My mug seems to have taken the resin. The proof will be seen tomorrow when I put some hot coffee in it.

SWMBO and I are going to a renewal of wedding vows next week .... 35 years.
35 years is 'Coral' ........ so I have a cunning plan -- two boxes made from the same piece of wood (cut in a way to make it obvious) using coral as finials on the tops.
The wood has been selected, cut and turned. The first coat of sanding sealer has been applied and the coral is waiting to be prepared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.