Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A Lightbulb Moment

After all the heat of yesterday, today was around 20 degrees cooler.  Certainly more comfortable, but oh, what a joy it was to sit out in the garden yesterday evening until around 10pm and it still feel warm!  We had a couple of things to pick up in town this morning but haven't been out again so when I was trying to think what to blip today I had a lightbulb moment.  How about a lightbulb?  So here it is, with a bit of faffing to make it marginally more interesting.

There's a minor music event, Greshfest, at the Public School over the road from us this weekend.  We're having a walk over tomorrow to a 'virtual choir' event but tonight it's 'Urban Soul Orchestra' playing Ibiza style music; we can hear a bit of it in the distance.  I would have been interested, old as I am, but oddly enough for something that calls itself a festival, it's theatre seating.  Really?  Even at my age I'd rather be standing and able to have a little bop (and calling it a 'bop' probably really shows my age).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.