Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Greshfest

From what I could hear while in the back garden barbecuing last nights dinner, the Greshfest concert last night sounded good.  There were two different performances today in the arena and we had tickets for the second one after lunch.  Frankly, we really weren't sure what to expect as it was advertised as a 'Virtual Big Sing' but we really enjoyed it; various singers and the BBC Dementia Choir who performed songs over an hour and a half.

I say 'various singers' because apart from Claire Sweeney, I hadn't a clue who they were.  There was a woman who is very popular on TikTok (Red?), an actress from East Enders (Tiffany?), and the show finished with a song by a bloke who used to be in a Boy Band.  Unfortunately for me, they didn't say which one but apparently it was Westlife.  I think if you want to know more, it would be a good idea to look at Bom's blip as she attended the first show and had a much better idea of who they all were!

Oh, and the picture?  A little cottage in the woods in the school grounds.  No idea what it is for, but I thought it might do for a Derelict Sunday shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.