Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Red Legged Partridge

I had every intention of doing the Mono Monday theme of 'leading lines' and thought of doing something along the railway.  I headed out this afternoon and looked for a suitable position but when I turned around, this Red Legged Partridge was following me along the path.  I've seen them in small flocks before but never at too close range, and certainly not when I've been able to get a good shot of one.

It didn't seem too bothered about me even when I started to walk towards it; continuing to feed but just keeping an eye on me.  It sped up a little as we crossed on the path but other than that seemed happy to be around me.

As it turned out, another local blipper did something similar to my idea for MM, so it was probably just as well that didn't come off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.