Laboscope

Yesterday afternoon I sat with Midnight on the swing.
There was a new male Robin in the garden, a young one, it couldn't figure out how to land on the bird feeders.

Mr&Mrs Bluetit were also feeding at the same time, but minus their babies. I presume the bluetit babies now have their independence, and mum and dad are thinking of a new brood...

The female blackbird of the Mr&Mrs Blackbird was on her own the last couple of days but she was always singing a sweet song from a high branch. Suddenly, in flew a new male blackbird (not the nasty husband she'd had before). He was lovely and matched her perfectly. Within minutes the pair were canoodling in the clematis and honeysuckle. They have been very noisy...

I was so engrossed watching them, and my hand had been stroking Midnight for a bit, when suddenly he hissed at me and and his paw clouted my hand, drawing blood. Maybe he had been giving me a warning sign and I hadn't noticed, but that is the first time he has drawn blood. I instantly hissed back at him. He was shocked, humans don't hiss back. This human does. He ran into the undergrowth, but followed me to the bathroom while I sorted my hand. I ignored him for a bit, but he was trying his hardest with the slow eye blink, presumably to say sorry. Finally I stroked his head, and he gave me his belly to tickle. Which I did. He was happy now and went to sleep.

Creative today...I tried several ideas. None of them quite worked. This is my best effort this morning.

Time for a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.