Tiny Planets App

Cold yesterday.

The usual regular birds apart from Mr Magpie and the previous Mr Blackbird, and Little Miss's (teenage sparrow) mother. But her father is back.
Some new bird kids on the block. A young male robin who has tried and tried but cannot figure out how to feed from my bird feeders (but previous robins have had no problem), and the new Mr Blackbird, who is now definitely Mrs Blackbird's  second husband.

Cats, all the current regulars, and one new kid on the block. She appeared a week and a half ago, making a beeline for the cat diner. But then she saw this huge black furry monster, so she hissed and spat and then ran away. I have seen her a few times from indoors, trying to sneak to the cat bowls unseen, but she has been hissing and spitting and arching her back at everything and me included. She was still frightened of Midnight, but she was hungry. I was out yesterday early morning feeding Midnight, when she came along at the same time. I brought out an extra bowl to feed her separately. She took a couple of bites, but ran away. Midnight strolled after her to the end of the garden. And it was almost as though he had said, 'It's okay kiddo, you can feed from my bowls', because she came back, and went to Midnight's bowls and ate calmly instead of bolting her food and looking around scared. And Midnight got on the swing to watch her eat. This morning the new kid came along as I was watering the veg garden, and she was purring round my legs, so I stroked her.  Then she went up to the cat bowls and ate under the watchful eye of Midnight who is just above her on the swing seat. The cat bowls are under the swing seat to keep them dry from rain. 

I have never seen Midnight show any animosity to any other animal, cat or bird. 

Looks as though it might be a nice day.

Oh, new kid, I am calling her Ammy because she looks like Popeyes's mother (Ammy is short for Amethyst).

Creative today is a photos of a garden ornament, which I played with digitally, and then put through Tiny Planets App, and played with again...

Things to do, another cuppa to make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.