Annieone

By Annieone

My Parents.....!!

Today I remember them both with sadness and joy....
June 19 on what would have been my Mams 100th birthday and of course today is also Fathers Day here...
My Dad will be gone 34 years on June 30..
And my Mam 5 yrs on Aug 1st...
I put fresh flowers and planted some in the little garden on their grave yesterday...
They were such wonderful parents...and as I was an only child .spoiled and adored me in equal measures..!
But gave me a great start and attitude to life.
And while we weren’t ‘well off’...the love and joy and happiness is a very special gift..
And we were (myself & hubby) fortunate to be able to look after them til the end in both cases...we were lucky..
So I’ll light a candle later and say a prayer for them.
My Dad missed out on the joy of grandchildren and he would have loved them but my Mam had them into adulthood and looked after them as they then looked after her..
A xx
Happy Fathers Day to all the Dads out there...xxxt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.