DERELICT SUNDAY

We had a great service at Church this morning when, during the Communion Service, we were welcomed into membership at our new Church - being given the welcome in the traditional Baptist way, with the Minister offering us “the right hand of fellowship”.  We have been made so welcome by everyone and as I attended this very Church when I was much younger for several years, it is just like “coming home”.

I tried reducing my tablets yesterday, but my neck thought otherwise, so I am back to the full dosage today and will try again in a couple of weeks.

However, after the service and coffee, we decided to go out and find some dereliction.  This was taken only a few miles away, so we didn’t have to travel far.  I think it is probably some sort of slurry tank - according to Mr. HCB anyway.  There were several other items there too, so no doubt we will go back some other time.

It was lovely to see the barley growing in one of the fields when we stopped a bit further on - it is turning colour beautifully and was swaying in the wind - a typical English country scene - see my extra - but I must confess I love this version of the song by Eva Cassidy rather than the original by Sting.

“You'll remember me when the west wind moves
Upon the fields of barley
You'll forget the sun in his jealous sky
As we walk in fields of gold...”
Sting

P.S.  The SS&SSG all thank you for your kind comments yesterday - and say they will be happy to visit to help those Blippers who need housework done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.