Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Crash Bang Wallop

A busy start to the day, as I was interviewing for my Group SHE Manager role.  One candidate definitely through next to stage two, the other had a strong CV but it was a different story during the interview.  Maybe CVs are not the best way of identifying candidates?

Did a depot audit on our Leeds depot then.  But oh what a disaster as my mobile phone fell from my pocket and smashed to smithereens.  My first phone that I've ever smashed.  Luckily the lads in the depot saved me with a spare whilst I wait for a new one.

Went out on the night shift then with a fellow transplant warrior.  As you can imagine we got on like a house on fire.  The site audit was interesting and I had good chats with the crews, but there were some behavioural issues.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Good discussions with a fellow transplant warrior
2.  The Leeds saving me with a spare phone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.